What happens if I permanently close my account?

  • Your membership and associated rights will cease.
  • You won't be able to reactivate your account. A new account will need to be created should you return.
  • You will forefeit any points and vouchers that are in your account.
  • You will no longer be able to use your virtual or physical membership card.
  • You will not be able to collect any further membership points.
  • You will not be able to log into this app or membership portal.
  • Your share account linked to your membership will also be closed.
  • Your details will be retained for a period of time in line with our Privacy Policy, which you can find here.